Packing List: What to pack for one week on the road

I will be away for a week. It is a bus tour through the Northern Island of New Zealand. Unfortunately I never did anything like this before and therefore struggle with the question what to pack into my bag. But I have my brother. He knows how to pack for tours so I got on his nerves by asking thousands of questions. He answered every of them and hopefully now I have everything I will need.

So this is what I take with me now:

  • Underwear and Socks for each day
  • 3 Tops (one with short, one with middle-long and one with long arms)
  • 2 trousers
  • Belt
  • Pyjamas
  • Wool socks
  • Raincoat
  • Scarf
  • Toiletries(Shampoo, Shower gel, Bodylotion, Sunscreen, Deodorant, Sanitizer, cotton stick,  Tampons, Liners)
  • Handbag
  • Passport
  • Wallet with some cash and credit card
  • Mobilephone and Kindle incl. recharger
  • Camera incl. recharger
  • Hikingboots
  • Sandals (Originally I wanted to say Flip-Flops at this point. Unfortunately I forgot them in Germany.)
  • Sleepingbag-Inlay
  • Microfibre towel
  • Mug (Whenever I am in a hostel there is barely a mug left. So for drinking tea I always bring my own.)
  • Bottle (for drinking water on the way)
  • Waterproof bag
  • First aid bag
  • Headlamp
  • Travelguide ‚New Zealand‘ (to keep track where I am)
  • Traveljournal incl. pens
  • Padlock incl. keys
  • Bag for the dirty clothes
  • Carabiner


Something for eating I also take with me. But because we will do breaks inbetween to get some food and my backpack is already full I won’t take much.

  • Breakfast Cookies (for the breakfast on the go)
  • cereal bars
  • Fruits for the first day (I never like to take fruits for a longer period with me)
  • Tea (for the morning)

All else I will buy on the way. What I already know is that I will come back with lots more than I have taken with me.

Kommentar verfassen

